Yes ..... I "do" take the bus when my car is in the shop. ONLY because of the senior fare.
Goodness, it's only 25 cents most of the time. The highest i've seen is 55 cents. Normal fare is $1.50 ... these are all one-way rates. There is a negative however. You have to take a deep swallow when "none" of the bus drivers ask you for an ID!! And I just don't seem to get it. Every time I try a new bus route I still get real uncomfortable asking the driver what the senior rate is on their bus. Am sooooo afraid they won't believe me. Reminds me of when I was using a false ID for being 21! And it's all for naught! By now I should know I must look the part or they just don't care! What does this say about me??
And yes, another advantage is that if the bus is full, the kids or younger ones are supposed to give me their seat! That does happen believe it or not. Again .. a smack in your face that you must look like a ... (gulp) senior! It's one thing to be one and another to look like one!!!
Oh my .... tis a sad situation. But being a cheap "senior" I take the bus vs renting a car. What a senior won't do to save a dime!!
from
Another day older!
No comments:
Post a Comment